Skip to content

For the Time Being…

January 18, 2012
Batman

Rather than leave my front page blank for the time being, I think it might be a good idea to at least give you guys some stuff to look at. All of these sketches are older – they were all drawn around the month of August last year (2011).

Sorry if the layout in this post is awkward – I’m still trying to figure this out. I’m also trying to figure out what exactly looks best when posting multiple pictures. Might just start doing thumbnails. ๐Ÿ˜‰


These sketches come from a small sketchbook a purchased several months ago. I bought specifically because of its colored paper. The paper and the book itself are recycled, which is awesome. I wanted to be able to work with white on the paper, which was part of the reason I wanted something with color in the background rather than white paper. As you’ll see, some of the results are pretty neat!

Angel

The first sketch I ever did in this sketchbook!

 

 

This angel-type person-thing was the very first sketch a added to the ‘book. She was hastily drawn, has some oddly-broad sh0ulders, but a pleasant-enough face, I dare say. ๐Ÿ™‚Batman

The B-Man himself!

Satyr

A fanciful design for the mythical creature known as a satyr. From Greek mythology.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

